District Logo
DAYTON LEADERSHIP ACADEMIES
We educate and nurture each child to perform at his or her highest academic ability in a school culture of pride and excellence.

Board of Trustees

Dayton Leadership Academies Board

Dayton Leadership Academies – Dayton View

Governing Board

Updated September 2017




Joshua D. Ward

Board Chair

(937) 212-3455

Current Term: 7/1/2015 – 6/30/2018

Prior term(s): N/A

joshuadward@gmail.com

Governance/Nominating Committee


Ellen S. Ireland

Board Vice Chair

(937) 776-5647

Current Term: 7/1/2014 – 6/30/2017

Prior term(s): 4/2008 – 6/2014

Ireland430@aol.com

Finance Committee


David K. Greer

(937) 603-4051

Current term: 7/2016 – 6/30/2019

Prior term(s): member since 7/2000

dkgreer@ameritech.net

Family Engagement Committee

Governance/Nominating committee


Marc A. Smith, PhD

(937) 478-0833

Current Term: 7/1/2015 – 6/30/2018

Prior term(s): 2017

allmarcs@yahoo.com

Academics Committee


Carol Prewitt

Business: Prewitt Consulting, LLC

(937) 626-8720

cprewitt@woh.rr.com

Current Term: 1/1/2016 – 12/31/2018


Richard F. Valentine, MBA

(937)671-2026

Rlvalentine7@yahoo.com

Current Term: 7/1/2017-6/30/2020

Prior Term(s):  N/A

Finance Committee


Tess Mitchner Asinjo

Principal

tasinjo@dlaeagles.org


Nicki Hagler

Treasurer

Mangen and Associates

6640 Poe Avenue

Dayton, OH 45414

(937) 264-8588

nicki@mangen1.com






Special consultants to the Board:


Mark C.  McGuire

(937) 673-1547

Bishopmark24@gmail.com

Bishopmark24yl@gmail.com

Special Advisor 1/1/2016


Richard Penry

(937) 266-2408

rpenry@woh.rr.com








View text-based website