District Logo
DAYTON LEADERSHIP ACADEMIES
We educate and nurture each child to perform at his or her highest academic ability in a school culture of pride and excellence.

Board of Trustees

Board Members 2018-2019

Joshua D. Ward

Board Chair

(937) 212-3455

Current Term: 7/1/2018-6/30/2021

Prior term(s): 11/1/13-6/30/15, 7/1/15-6/30/18

jward@omegabaptist.org

Finance , Audit and Governance Committee


Ellen S. Ireland

Board Vice Chair

(937) 776-5647

Current Term: 7/1/2017 – 6/30/2019

Prior term(s): 4/2008 – 6/2017

ireland430@aol.com

Finance , Audit and Governance Committee


David K. Greer

(937) 603-4051

Current term: 7/2016 – 6/30/2019

Prior term(s): member since 7/2013-6/2016

dkgreer@ameritech.net

Family Engagement Committee


Marc A. Smith, PhD

(937) 478-0833

Current Term: 7/1/2017 – 6/30/2020

Prior term(s)

12/1/13-6/30/14, 7/1/14-6/30/17

allmarcs@yahoo.com

Academics Committee


Carol Prewitt

Business: Prewitt Consulting, LLC

(937) 626-8720

cprewitt@woh.rr.com

Current Term: 1/1/2018 – 12/31/2021

 Prior term(s) 1/1/16-6/30/18

Family Engagement Committee


Richard F. Valentine, MBA

(937)671-2026

Rlvalentine7@yahoo.com

Current Term: 7/1/2017-6/30/2020

Prior Term(s):  N/A

Finance, Audit and Governance Committee 


Tess Mitchner Asinjo

Principal

tasinjo@dlaeagles.org

All Committees 


Nicki Hagler

Treasurer

Mangen and Associates

6640 Poe Avenue

Dayton, OH 45414

(937) 264-8588

nicki@mangen1.com




Special consultants to the Board:

Richard Penry

(937) 266-2408

rpenry@woh.rr.com


Alliance Community Schools
2018-2019 Board Meeting Calendar

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Annual Retreat

9:00am - 3:00pm


Monday, August 20, 2018

5:00-7:00 pm


Monday, September 24, 2018

5:00-7:00 pm


Monday, October 22, 2018

5:00-7:00 pm


Monday, November 19, 2018

5:00-7:00 pm


Monday, December 17, 2018
5:00-7:00 pm


Monday, January 28, 2019

5:00-7:00 pm


Monday, February 25, 2019

5:00-7:00 pm


Monday, March 18, 2019

5:00-7:00 pm


Monday, April 22, 2019

5:00-7:00 pm


Monday, May 20, 2019

5:00-7:00 pm


Monday, June 17, 2019

5:00-7:00 pm


View text-based website